Geranium Lake

Orquideas, pajaros y flores . Medellin - 2009
Medellin – Flickr Creative Commons

For Vincent Van Gough

I am a lover
Without love.

My church takes away
My Priesthood.

I am a Vicar
Whose church is
Esoine red,
Geranium lake.

I am a painter
Who half sees
Empty chairs
Geranium lakes,
Black crows.

I am Beethoven’s
Right hand man.

Curated light cancers
My cherry trees.

Our orchards bear white apples.

I am my painted
Yellow sunflowers.

I am a
Painted love geranium
Tormented
Esoine red.

By June Perkins

3 thoughts on “Geranium Lake

Leave a Reply

