November – write a novel in a month

It seems madness, but I will make my first attempt to write a full length novel as part of this challenge.

Nanowrimo

For a the next week I will think of a theme for it, and go for it, and see how close I can get to the goal.
I have some notes from a writers workshop, a set of characters I like all ready to go. As for setting lets see it will probably feature a rainy place for some of it!

I’ll post snippets of the novel only on my blog. This is an initial exercise in quantity, and you edit at the end of completing the task. I feel excited and just a little bit nervous, rather like a reluctant bungee jumper but its probably just what I need to get a MOVE on and stop procrastinating.

So watch this space in November, what a month it will be.

Leave a Reply

